Thursday, 3 July 2008

Six Special Presentation Titles added to the TIFF 08 Line Up

The excitement of TIFF 08 continues with six more titles released. The below list of films are all included as a part of the Special Presentations program. With this announcement the film titles released has climbed to 33. The Special Presentation program honours high profile films for all parts of the world. The 2007 selection brought us such acclaimed films as Eastern Promises, Into the Wild, Michael Clayton and The Diving Bell and the Butterfly.

Credit to Row Three where I first read the announcement of the films.

Dir: Steve Jacobs
Cast: John Malkovich
Australia/South Africa

Il Divo
Dir: Paolo Sorrentino
Cast: Toni Servillo
Cannes Jury Prize winner 2008

Dir: Vicente Amorim
Cast: Viggo Mortensen, Jason Isaacs, Jodie Whittaker, Mark Strong, Gemma Jones
United Kingdom/Germany

The Hurt Locker
Dir: Kathryn Bigelow
Cast: Ralph Fiennes, Guy Pearce, David Morse, Jeremy Renner, Christian Camargo

Miracle at St. Anna
Dir: Spike Lee
Cast: Derek Luke, Michael Ealy, Laz Alonso, Omar Benson Miller, Matteo Sciabordi, John Leguizamo, Joseph Gordon Levitt

Nick & Norah's Infinite Playlist
Dir: Peter Sollett
Cast: Michael Cera, Kat Dennings

No comments:

All content on Movie Moxie is written by Shannon Ridler, © 2006 - 2012