Monday, 31 May 2010

Inside Out 2010: Awards

Juries have deliberated and audience ballots have been counted. Here are the results! The 2010 Inside Out Awards are:

Canadian Jury Awards:

Entertainment Partners Canada/ Canada Film Capitol Award for Best Canadian Feature
Mark by Mike Hoolboom

Colin Campbell Award for Best Canadian Short
Our Compass by Tess Vo

Best Up-and-Coming Toronto Film or Video Maker Award presented by Charles Street Video
Chris by Don Bapst

International Jury Award:

Bill Sherwood Award for Best First Feature
Plan B by Marco Berger, Argentina 2009

Audience Awards:

RBC Royal Bank Award for Best Feature Film or Video
The Secret Diaries of Miss Anne Lister by James Kent, UK 2010

Elle Flanders Award for Best Documentary Film or Video
Topp Twins: Untouchable Girls by Leanne Pooley, New Zealand 2009

Mikey/Schmikey Award for Best Short Film or Video
The Armoire by Jamie Travis, Canada 2009

The Inside Out Toronto LGBT Film and Video Festival 2010 ran from May 20-30, 2010 in Toronto, Ontario, Canada.

No comments:

All content on Movie Moxie is written by Shannon Ridler, © 2006 - 2012